On becoming a servant leader

Every leader is a servant first and then a leader. The first step to become a servant leader is to have a grateful heart. Today while coaching a group of young engineers in agile project management using scrum, a sense of gratitude towards my parents, towards my teachers,  towards my mentors, towards my family, towards my business partners, towards the audience  who enabled me to stand up infront of a group of intelligent engineers with confidence and add some value to them engrossed me. A grateful heart, attitude is the starting point towards transitioning into a servant leader. Ultimately Iam grateful to my Lord for creating me for a definite purpose on planet earth and for providing me with the talents to accomplish it.

image

Author: Abrachan Pudussery (Aby)

Project management coach & trainer, consultant, blogger, agile coach, family man, cycling & photography enthusiast, living in Kochi and Bangalore cities of India.

Leave a Reply

